Programme Notes: Primakov / Lavrova Piano Duo – Cape Town Concert Series April 2020


Programme Notes for the Cape Town Concert Series  recital

Piano Duo: Vassily Primakov and Natalia Lavrova

Wolgang Amadeus Mozart (1956-1791)

Sonata for Two Pianos in D Major, K. 448 (K.375a)

  1. Allegro con spirit
  2. Andantein G major
  3. Molto Allegro To imagine life in the Mozart household is an interesting exercise. Father Leopoldt resisted being pushed towards the priesthood by his family, to become a violinist, conductor, organist and one of the foremost music teachers in Salzburg. He started teaching his 7 year old daughter Nannerl the keyboard, and immediately the [read more…]