Soloists: Sharon Bezaly (flute), Christopher Cowie (oboe), Grant Brasler (harpsichord) & Albert Combrink (piano)
Conductor:  Owain Arwel Hughes
Orchestra:  Capetown Philharmonic  Orchestra
Release Date: 28 July 2009
Recording Label: BIS 
Catalogue #:  1727
Composer Alfred Schnittke

Listen to MP3 extracts of this album HERE.

Buy this album from Amazon HERE. or Arkivmusic HERE.

Read a James Leonard’s review of this album HERE.

“…the soloists here are brilliant.” –
James Leonard: Allmusic Guide

The Cape Philharmonic Orchestra performs this opulent score in Technicolor’ wrote the reviewer in the French magazine Diapason while his colleague in American Record Guide remarked that ‘the South African orchestra plays its heart out, with the score favoring its very good brass section. JPC Magazine